How to wake up at 5 am?

My friend once asked me the same question considering me to be an expert in self discipline . How to wake up at 5 am?

Those days I, myself used to wake up at 7 am. I declined him politely stating that I am not the right person to answer this right now.

But I wanted to help him. So I tried waking up at 5 but “failed”.

I realized waking up earlier all of a sudden when you are not habitual can be really hard.

Then I did this:

I made a promise to myself; If I didn’t brush my teeth at 5 am sharp, I wouldn’t brush my teeth the whole day.

Day 1: Alarm went off. I felt so much drag to bed that it was already 5:10. So, I didn’t brush that day. By the end of the day was feeling very bad for failing to do such a simple thing. I didn’t want to be loser again.

Day 2: I tried my best to wake up on time but woke up at 5:05. Failed again. so didn’t brush. By the end of 2nd day I was already feeling disgusted having a bad breath and I knew I was harming by teeth badly. I didn’t want to eat anymore without brushing. I decided that this is it. I will wake up at 5 tomorrow at any cost.

Day 3: Alarm went off again. I rushed to the basin and brushed my teeth.

Day 4,5,6,7,8, and all others: I never missed waking up on time to save my teeth and not be a loser.

Hurray………!!!!!!!

I told my friend the trick which he laughed at first but then gave a try as he wanted desperately to wake up at 5 am.

My friends, it worked. For me, for him and few more.

You can donate here for site growth.

2 thoughts on “How to wake up at 5 am?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started